IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Having trouble with Lame 3.99 and Audiograbber in W7 64-bit
Tjukken
post Oct 15 2012, 16:24
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 15-October 12
Member No.: 103872



I have used lame together with Audiograbber some time on my old XP machine. And usaly on 320 kbps.

Now i downloaded latest lame the 3.99 on my new Wy 64bit pc. And i can only find 128 kbps here.
Ofc right now im making for my phone, so 128 kbps is good for that.


But think its strange that coding to 320 kbps is gone.
and reading on forum, indicates that it shud be possible with 320 kbps.

Tho i think i choos 64bit when download, maby i shud use 32 bit? even if computer and os is 64 bit?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
robert
post Oct 15 2012, 20:56
Post #2


LAME developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 783
Joined: 22-September 01
Member No.: 5



Can it be, you used "internal encoder" settings on your old XP machine?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tjukken
post Oct 15 2012, 21:25
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 15-October 12
Member No.: 103872



QUOTE (robert @ Oct 15 2012, 21:56) *
Can it be, you used "internal encoder" settings on your old XP machine?



This is it. Problem solved, appears that older version of Lame Encoder can be used as internal encoder.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 06:30