Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Need help with command parameters for FhG AAC (Read 8415 times) previous topic - next topic

Need help with command parameters for FhG AAC

I tried various options but it seems I can't get a "solid" file output. Perhaps someone could help me out with the appropriate parameters for fb2k's converter?

Reply #1
Command Line Encoder Settings - Editing Preset

Encoder: Custom
Encoder file: yourpath\fhgaacenc.exe
Extension: m4a
Parameters: --vbr 4 --ignorelength - %d

lossy

Reply #2
here you go

Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.

Reply #3
Code: [Select]
1 out of 1 tracks converted with major problems.

Source: "C:\Users\X\Music\sample.mp3"
  An error occurred while writing to file (The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 0 (0x00000000); please re-check parameters) : "C:\Users\X\Music\sample.m4a"
  Additional information:
  Encoder stream format: 44100Hz / 2ch / 32bps
  Command line: "C:\Program Files (x86)\foobar2000\components\fhgaacenc.exe" --vbr 3 --ignorelength - "sample.m4a"
  Working folder: C:\Users\X\Music\

Conversion failed: The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 0 (0x00000000); please re-check parameters

Reply #4

Did you set 'Highest BPS...' setting to 32 instead of 24?

Reply #5

Did you set 'Highest BPS...' setting to 32 instead of 24?

Yes, thanks for offering further help. I guess it's something with stdin/stdout.

Reply #6
have you got all the required files in the same directory as fhgaacenc.exe?

enc_fhgaac.dll
fhgaacenc.exe
libmp4v2.dll
libsndfile-1.dll
nsutil.dll

Reply #7