IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

29 Pages V  « < 18 19 20 21 22 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
TAudioConverter, Multithreaded Audio Converter and Extractor
ozok
post Jul 17 2013, 16:19
Post #476





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Could you post/send me a log please? TAudioConverterLog+Encoder1log as usual.

This post has been edited by ozok: Jul 17 2013, 16:19
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jul 18 2013, 00:18
Post #477





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Update 0.9.0:
QUOTE
--0.9.0
-Added: New skins "Steam2" and "GPlus"
-Added: Hints to some options (thx to Trinket)
-Added: Option to pass blocksize option to lossless encoders for losswav (thx to elubron)
-Added: Support for extensions mpa, mp2 and mka (thx to kleen)
-Fixed: LossyWAV failed if temp folder path ended with "\"
-Fixed: FDKAAC always used CBR even if VBR was selected (NePaC)
-Fixed: Removing files from list didn't reset trim values (thx to elubron)
-Fixed: Moving files in the list caused problems with duration etc
-Fixed: Musepack, TAK, Wavpack couldn't overwrite files even if it was enabled
-Updated: SoX build with unicode by Lord_Mulder
-Updated: AlphaControls to 8.41 Stable
-Updated: MediaInfo to 0.7.64
-Updated: OpusEnc to 1.1-beta
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NappyHead
post Jul 18 2013, 01:10
Post #478





Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 10-August 03
Member No.: 8281



Thanks for the great update

NH
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NePaC
post Jul 18 2013, 16:29
Post #479





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 9-June 13
Member No.: 108568



QUOTE (ozok @ Jul 12 2013, 16:15) *
@NePaC Thanks about FDK. Indeed even if you select VBR TAC passed CBR and bitrate. I fixed it.
TAC uses neroaactag to write tags for fhgaac, neroaac and fdk. I used "-meta:year=" and it shows up as "Recoderd Date" in mediainfo.

I'm surprised nobody noticed it before, probably hardly anyone used it.
About the year, somehow in your latest version I have no problems with it anymore.

I got intrested which tags the different lossy encoders in TAC write in the new lossy file. Somehow some information didn't show up in the new files.
The first thing I did was to give the flacfile a name with numbers, roman alphabet letters and some katakana characters. Looked like this:
CODE
03 - Artist - スクラップ&ビルド

Then I filled the 13 different Metadata fields foobar shows when clicking on the file properties. Where numbers are expected I added numbers, anywhere else roman alphabet letters and katakana.

The dark green marked fields show the modified flacfile I used. Tested both portable 32/64bit versions(0.9.0.1930), results were the same.
Here you can see the result I got:TAC - testresults
I apologize for the inconvenience, otherwise you can't really see anything.
What I noticed was that when using Lame, Musepack, Vorbis and WavPack and the filename contains a Japanese character an error occurs. When you remove the Japanese characters, it works fine.
Can anybody try to give a file the name I worte above in the codebox and encode to Lame and the others I wrote above? Want to exclude mistakes from my side or from my computer.

This post has been edited by NePaC: Jul 18 2013, 16:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jul 18 2013, 17:50
Post #480





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



I'm guessing the encoders you listed don't have unicode support. i.e. I can convert flac to flac without a problem. I did as you did: renamed my file to "03 - Artist - スクラップ&ビルド.flac" and edited some tag field to "スクラップ&ビルド" using foobar2000. FFMpeg seems to be able to decode flac file to wav without a problem. So I think these encoders don't have unicode support (I only tested lame BTW).

Logs in TAC seem to be unable to show file names or tags properly but they don't have unicode support either, so you can ignore them.

PS. image file you posted above is way too small or do I miss something?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jul 18 2013, 18:03
Post #481





Group: Members
Posts: 882
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Photobucket...

http://i1353.photobucket.com/albums/q672/N...46.png~original
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NePaC
post Jul 18 2013, 21:19
Post #482





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 9-June 13
Member No.: 108568



QUOTE (ozok @ Jul 18 2013, 18:50) *
I'm guessing the encoders you listed don't have unicode support. i.e. I can convert flac to flac without a problem. I did as you did: renamed my file to "03 - Artist - スクラップ&ビルド.flac" and edited some tag field to "スクラップ&ビルド" using foobar2000. FFMpeg seems to be able to decode flac file to wav without a problem. So I think these encoders don't have unicode support (I only tested lame BTW).

Logs in TAC seem to be unable to show file names or tags properly but they don't have unicode support either, so you can ignore them.

PS. image file you posted above is way too small or do I miss something?


The reason for the Flac column was that you can see what tags my file had before encoding.
When I use lame (3.99.5) in foobar the tags are displayed correctly.
I looked at the logs after encoding to opus, the tags in the log are messed up the same way as for lame, but somehow opus manages to display them right.
Next I tried using MP3tag copying the tags from the flacfile to the new mp3file and it works perfectly. I think maybe foobar copies the tags from the source after the file is encoded and from the tags it writes the filename? Like this it maybe possible to avoid the missing unicode support during encoding.

@eahm and ozok
Some people seem to dislike it, but the link works fine, tested it before posting in Firefox and IE.
When you click on the link you see my picture in smaller size, click on the little symbole at the right lower corner of it (little magnifying glass with a + in it).
If you do that the picture is highlighted while the page is greyed out.
Again click on the symbole in the right lower corner, now you should be able to see the original and readable size of it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jul 18 2013, 23:43
Post #483





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 156
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



QUOTE (ozok @ Jul 17 2013, 11:19) *
Could you post/send me a log please? TAudioConverterLog+Encoder1log as usual.

Problem's gone with new 64-bit build. Same files that were truncated previously encode correctly now. Must have been gremlins.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jul 19 2013, 13:31
Post #484





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@jkauff I get visited by them too sometimes. biggrin.gif

@NePaC Some of the encoders/taggers don't have support for all the fields. Extracting tag from source is not difficult. I'm currently working on a command line tagger tool (a bit like tag.exe) to handle all tagging done by TAC. Currently it only supports writing APEv2 tags but I plan to expand its functionality. Obviously its functionality will be limited to the tagging component I'm using.
Foobar2000 does on the fly encoding, so there are no temp files which can cause the trouble. I don't know if it renames files after encoding is done but is certainly an option. ie. TAC can create temp. wav files with names like 1.wav, 2.wav etc, lame creates 1.mp3, 2.mp3 etc and TAC renames them to properly (song1.mp3, song2.mp3 etc). But I'll try to finish tagging tool first because steps I mentioned aren't difficult to implement.
Edit: Cool table BTW.

This post has been edited by ozok: Jul 19 2013, 13:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MDetector5
post Jul 19 2013, 20:58
Post #485





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 12-July 13
Member No.: 109072



@ozok

Any word on that system for tagging (including album art) tracks converted to WMA? I understand that you're working on a tagging tool for the various encoders...

I'm really liking the update, by the way.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jul 19 2013, 21:47
Post #486





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@MDetector5 Yes, I'm writing a console app to write several types of tags. I'm guessing it won't be a general tool like tag.exe because it is written to be used by TAC.
You can download it with portable TAC.exe from here:
32bit: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/9617171..._32_portable.7z
64bit: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/9617171..._64_portable.7z
Extract two exes from archives above and copy them to TAC folder, overwriting older tac.exe.

About tagger, at the moment it can write only write APEv2 tags (I use it write tags for ape, tta and tak at the moment). I can give more detail about how to use it if you want to use it manually.

This post has been edited by ozok: Jul 19 2013, 21:49
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jul 23 2013, 23:15
Post #487





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



I've made some progress on some of the thing I wanted to implement. I need them to be tested before a release so I'm sharing TAC.exe+TTagger.exe so you can do some testing. Overwrite old exes if you want to try them.
-Tagging is improved. Monkey's audio, TAK, TTA now has tagging support. Also number of tag fileds for aac encoder has increased. It is done by a tagging tool I'm writing called TTagger. I'll release it as a seperate tool and provide information about how to use it because it has a strange way of doing things.
-Cue sheet support. It is limited and might have bugs because I don't have much samples. If you encounter problemsi please feel free to send samples as there is still room for improvement.
-Playback speed change option. You can change playback speed of audio files. This will effect the duration of output file and it is applied after trimming.
-Trimming works for "Extract audio" too now.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/9617171..._32_portable.7z
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/9617171..._64_portable.7z
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MDetector5
post Jul 24 2013, 00:13
Post #488





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 12-July 13
Member No.: 109072



@ozok As for the tagger, I tested it out with a track, and converted it to various formats, and it's working pretty well for the most part. It does handle WMA well, but the artwork options still don't work for WMA.

As for playback speed, I'm going to have to look in to that, as it looks useful.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jul 24 2013, 00:40
Post #489





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



I didn't cover WMA tagging yet. But I'll add it final release.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NePaC
post Jul 28 2013, 16:10
Post #490





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 9-June 13
Member No.: 108568



Tested your new version with the tagger like I did last time. result
+ all AAC-Encoder have Track Number and Total Tracks apart from QAAC which only has the Track Number
- except from QAAC all other AAC-Encoder can't display unicode in tags anymore

Form some reason the tool information (version, setting,...) aren't added to the file when I used the AAC-Encoder apart from QAAC like it did before. Didn't tested it with covers added.

Did another test removing one tag from the source file like Artist Name to look what the programm is doing. Noticed something strange about it, when you remove the Performer from the tag, the new tag is rather identical to the source tag except that the disk number and total disk number are missing (don't really care about that) and the removed Performer tag.
I have one question regarding Artist Name = Performer, is it normal for a tagging program writing the Performer into the Artist Name and add the Artist Name to the Composer?

What I think is that most people only use Artist Name, Track Title, Album Title, Date, Genre, Track Number and perhaps Comment like I do. So I think you don't have to focus to much to the other not mentioned tag fields.
Keep up the good work.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jul 29 2013, 17:50
Post #491





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



The exes I posted above only fix missing tag fields. I'll work on unicode file name support later.
Edit: I missed some unicode tags were missing as well. I'll work on this too.
Edit2: Encoder information etc is not included because new tool doesn't write them. TAC checks artist name first, if it is null, uses performer as artist. I don't know if that approach is right but it has been like this with TAC from the start.

This post has been edited by ozok: Jul 29 2013, 17:54
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jul 30 2013, 04:34
Post #492





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 156
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



I think iTunes also looks at Album Artist tag, so you might want to make that the first fallback. IIRC, the Performer tag is mostly used for classical music.

This post has been edited by jkauff: Jul 30 2013, 04:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Jul 30 2013, 05:19
Post #493





Group: Members
Posts: 882
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



QUOTE (jkauff @ Jul 29 2013, 20:34) *
I think iTunes also looks at Album Artist tag, so you might want to make that the first fallback. IIRC, the Performer tag is mostly used for classical music.

I don't use the Album Artist tag or remove it when I see it but yes, iTunes looks for it. Even the iOS Music app is defaulted to Sort by Album Artist. I don't have any problem without it though and I actually sort by year/date renaming all the iTunes songs with a Windows software called iPodYearSort.

This post has been edited by eahm: Jul 30 2013, 05:20
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Aug 2 2013, 21:40
Post #494





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@NePaC I think I solved Japanese tags problem. TAC was using ANSI when it was writing tag info file. Now it uses UTF-8 and it seems to be working. You can download TTagger.exe below. I tried new tagger with Turkish (, , Şş, İı etc) tags and it is working fine.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/9617171/TTagger.7z

This post has been edited by ozok: Aug 2 2013, 21:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Aug 3 2013, 00:10
Post #495





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Up-to-date source code will be located at https://bitbucket.org/ozok/taudioconverter-audio-converter from now on, if anyone is interested.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Aug 5 2013, 10:23
Post #496





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



You'll need new TAC builds for unicode tags to work, ttagger alone won't work. I overlooked it, sorry.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/9617171..._32_portable.7z
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/9617171..._64_portable.7z
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Aug 22 2013, 21:39
Post #497





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



If anyone is interested, I'm uploading a beta to https://bitbucket.org/ozok/taudioconverter-...erter/downloads, I don't know how long it'll thanks to my isp but it includes many improvements/new features etc. Please see "ChangeLog.txt" for full change log. Also this is 64bit portable version.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cyberdux
post Aug 23 2013, 00:24
Post #498





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 12-February 06
Member No.: 27723



QUOTE (jkauff @ Jul 30 2013, 13:34) *
I think iTunes also looks at Album Artist tag, so you might want to make that the first fallback. IIRC, the Performer tag is mostly used for classical music.


Please ensure Album Artist tag remains, in fact, as many tags as possible simply because of the vast variety in the manner in which people like to organise and sort their music collections.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Aug 23 2013, 08:33
Post #499





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 156
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



QUOTE (ozok @ Aug 22 2013, 16:39) *
If anyone is interested, I'm uploading a beta to https://bitbucket.org/ozok/taudioconverter-...erter/downloads, I don't know how long it'll thanks to my isp but it includes many improvements/new features etc. Please see "ChangeLog.txt" for full change log. Also this is 64bit portable version.

Is it my imagination or is the new beta much faster? I converted a 450MB FLAC file to MP3 in about 15 seconds.

Comments:

1. The UI is starting to get a little crowded. I think you need to add some space above the destination controls to separate them a bit more from the settings controls.
2. I'm not sure the Wiki button is really that useful.
3. If MP3 is going to be the default setting when TAC starts, I think you should make the default value VBR -V2, which seems to be the setting of choice for most people these days.
4. The VBR slider should probably be in whole number increments. It took me a while to realize that was the -V setting. An alternative approach would be to use a number control, accompanied by a sentence or two about the speed/size/quality tradeoffs.

Once again, nice work, ozok!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Aug 23 2013, 13:24
Post #500





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@jkauff nothing much has changed regarding encoding process itself but starting encoding process should be much faster.
I agree that UI is getting crowded. I plan to move codec settings to a different form. With that I think, I can add more information for users. Also VBR slider for lame gives more control to user if you ask me.

I also would like to hear about new features like cue support, artwork for wma, chaning audio speed etc.

Regards.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

29 Pages V  « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 07:27