IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

XLD Not Picking Up Tags
Texastiger
post Feb 3 2013, 19:46
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 3-February 13
Member No.: 106381



I'm new to the board and looking for help with XLD or validating that there is a bug in the software. I installed XLD (latest version - 20130127) and using it to rip my CD collection to ALAC. I am running mountain lion 10.8. The issue I have is that the software is not picking up the tags for the CD.

[list]

[*]XLD is set to automatically connect to FreeDB on port 80 (I double checked that server and path are correct). I can ping the server with no issues.
[*]XLD is set to "add tags to the output file if possible" (metadata section)
[*]I'm using a custom file name format under the "General" section. It is /%A/%T/%n - %t

The software rips the CD tracks but they come up as unknown artist, unknown album on the folders and unknown track. I've been fighting it for over 3 hours and about to pull my hair out! If I go to default file name settings, it works, but I think only because it is pulling off of what OS X pulls in on the finder screen when I load a CD.

I've searched the forums and the web and found no answers. Can anyone here help me? Thanks in advance!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
db1989
post Feb 3 2013, 20:17
Post #2





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5171
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



OK. Just to confirm: Does this happen with all CDs?

Anyway, please read this thread, try all the suggested solutions, and let us know whether any of them help.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texastiger
post Feb 3 2013, 20:31
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 3-February 13
Member No.: 106381



QUOTE (db1989 @ Feb 3 2013, 21:17) *
OK. Just to confirm: Does this happen with all CDs?

Anyway, please read this thread, try all the suggested solutions, and let us know whether any of them help.


Thanks for the link to the thread. For whatever reason, it is working now. All my settings seemed to be correct, but when I put a new CD in the drive, it came up, did the pre-gap check and seemed to pull everything in. I don't think the issue was an obscure CD, but maybe my external CD-ROM (I'm on a new Mac Mini) was having some issues and the eject and new CD did something to sync it up with the Mac correctly.

Appreciate the help and quick response. Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd April 2014 - 11:16