sergelac
Sep 20 2004, 04:21
rarewares site is not working again !
i try Friday and i try now(Sunday 23:18) and still not working

QUOTE (Internet Explorer Status Bar)
Opening page
http://rarewares.org/after a moment : Web site found. Waiting for reply...
later : The page cannot be displayed, Cannot find server or DNS Error
Dibrom
Sep 20 2004, 04:38
Works fine here.
sergelac
Sep 20 2004, 04:44
QUOTE (Dibrom @ Sep 19 2004, 10:38 PM)
not working here, and this is not the first time it happen.
all other web site work but not
rarewares.
i try all these adress :
http://rarewares.orghttp://www.rarewares.orgrarewares.hydrogenaudio.org (old)
www.rarewares.hydrogenaudio.org (old)
kwanbis
Sep 20 2004, 05:08
fine from costa rica
dreamliner77
Sep 20 2004, 05:34
Fine here. First I'd check your Hosts file.
sergelac
Sep 20 2004, 14:06
QUOTE (dreamliner77 @ Sep 19 2004, 11:34 PM)
Fine here. First I'd check your Hosts file.
check my hosts file ???
where is that file and what should i do with it
i use winXP pro sp2
*edit*
is it this file ?
C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts
the only thing in it is : 127.0.0.1 localhost
what is the ip of rarewares ?
Atlantis
Sep 20 2004, 15:02
Works fine here too.
PoisonDan
Sep 20 2004, 16:41
QUOTE (sergelac @ Sep 20 2004, 05:44 AM)
all other web site work but not
rarewares.
You tried
every single website in existence?

On a more serieus note, it works fine for me. And since it seems to work fine for so many people around the world, I don't think there is anything wrong with the server. It's probably due to some other problem on your/your ISP's end.
QUOTE (sergelac @ Sep 20 2004, 03:06 PM)
what is the ip of rarewares ?
Name: rarewares.org
Address: 66.225.254.3
Aliases: www.rarewares.org
>nslookup 66.225.254.3
Name: esc17.midphase.com
Address: 66.225.254.3
Just typing in the IP-nr in your web browser will not work.
sergelac
Sep 20 2004, 20:04
QUOTE (ErikS @ Sep 20 2004, 01:21 PM)
Name: rarewares.org
Address: 66.225.254.3
Aliases: www.rarewares.org
>nslookup 66.225.254.3
Name: esc17.midphase.com
Address: 66.225.254.3
Just typing in the IP-nr in your web browser will not work.
thanks for the info
i can go to www.midphase.com
but not to esc17.midphase.com or 66.225.254.3
sergelac
Sep 21 2004, 17:09
c:\>
=>tracert rarewares.org
Tracing route to rarewares.org [66.225.254.3]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
1 83 ms 90 ms 88 ms 64.230.254.232
2 87 ms 87 ms 92 ms 64.230.225.117
3 84 ms 87 ms 84 ms core4-montreal02-Gigabite4-2.in.bellnexxia.net [206.108.107.1]
4 97 ms 99 ms 99 ms core1-newyork83-pos0-0.in.bellnexxia.net [206.108.99.190]
5 94 ms 92 ms 95 ms HSE-Sherbrooke-ppp98979.qc.sympatico.ca [64.230.223.118]
6 93 ms 91 ms 99 ms 206.108.108.98
7 90 ms 91 ms 95 ms 213.248.80.65
8 113 ms 116 ms 118 ms chi-bb1-pos6-0-0.telia.net [213.248.80.73]
9 107 ms 108 ms 115 ms ge3-0-1-250.j2.ord.scnet.net [64.202.110.69]
10 110 ms 114 ms 108 ms ge1-3.c1.ord.scnet.net [64.202.111.161]
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
...
rjamorim
Sep 22 2004, 16:23
No idea, dude. Works perfectly here :/
BTW, next time you have issues with RareWares, you can e-mail me. I don't visit the off-topic forum very often, so the report can go unnoticed for days.
sergelac
Sep 25 2004, 03:25
i found a way to go to rarewares : (
using translation web service)
but i can't see the graphics
and i can't download except for files that are there :
http://pessoal.onda.com.br/rjamorim
rjamorim
Sep 25 2004, 23:21
Well, dude, as you can see, it works for everyone except you. Maybe you should contact your ISP about this issue...?
sergelac
Sep 27 2004, 01:26
Yesterday my ISP told me it was working for them, did they not know what the problem was.
rjamorim
Sep 29 2004, 00:05
Well, it's completely out of my hands...
I suggest you try a proxy, as a last measure.
sergelac
Oct 25 2004, 19:49
i upgraded my internet connection from medium speed (128 kb)
to high speed (3 mb) with the same isp (sympatico)
the only solution i found is to change my ip (disconnect and reconnect 2 or 3 times)
is someone or something blocking some ip address ?
Andavari
Oct 26 2004, 00:14
I don't know what the deal is with sympatico, most notably sympatico.ca because in the past before I blocked them in Hosts, Firewall, Proxy, etc., its IP's were constantly showing up in my firewall logs, trying to do who knows what. Perhaps it's blocked not by RW but on the way to RW. The reason I would even make such a statement is because someone, or some auto blocking, auto rule setting firewall may have noticed similiar behaviour I once noticed.
rjamorim
Oct 26 2004, 01:51
QUOTE (sergelac @ Oct 25 2004, 03:49 PM)
is someone or something blocking some ip address ?
Not me, for sure. I don't even know what your IP is :B
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.