Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: You were included in a warning
Hydrogenaudio Forums > Hydrogenaudio Forum > Site Related Discussion
VelvetElvis
um

The bottom line is that a bunch of russions are ripping off a bunch of the larger IPB boards. You were named as a target and I did in fact see content from here on another board.

I'm not making any sense. Ambien must be kicking in,

Anyway. If anyone here got an email talking obut russions stealing your content, contact me via the email in my profile.
Axon
blink.gif


Ambien is baaaaaad, kids.

Anansi
russions? quick someone tell me. Am I High or something?? huh.gif
jido
Looks like he is saying the forums here will be the target of an attack from (russian?) hackers. Will we get the site defaced? Will someone steal our personal data?
Don't know. I hope HA software is up to date.
Alex B
Have you seen this?

http://cmpout.com/

I stumbled on it when I googled something audio codec reletad. That site has directly copied the HA forums' contents.


EDIT

A Who Is search found this info:

QUOTE
Registry Whois
Domain Name: cmpout.com

Status: ok

Registrar: ONLINENIC, INC.
Whois Server: whois.onlinenic.com
Referral URL: http://www.onlinenic.com

Expiration Date: 2008-02-14
Creation Date: 2007-02-14
Last Update Date: 2007-02-14

Name Servers:
dc.globalsystem.ru
pm.globalsystem.ru

Extended Info IP Address: 87.242.75.58
Website Status: active
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) PHP/5.2.1 with Suhosin-Patch mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7e-p1
Alexa Trend/Rank: 1 Month: 1,858,229
Page Views per Visit: 1 Month: 1.5
Cache Date: 2007-05-18 14:41:35 MST


More info from: http://www.onlinenic.com/

QUOTE
Registrant :
Artem Novikov fidoforum@ua.fm +5.5212774064
N/A
----
Masau NW BR 00000

Domain Name: CMPOUT.COM {cmpout.com }
Registration Date : 2007-2-14
Expiration Date : 2008-2-14
Last update :2007-02-14 09:30:05

Domain Name Server:
pm.globalsystem.ru
dc.globalsystem.ru

Administrator:
Dmitry Kostyakhin dnsmaster@peterhost.ru +7.8123477743
PeterHost
ul Professora Popova, 37b
Saint-Petersburg NW RU 197376

Technical Contact:
Dmitry Kostyakhin dnsmaster@peterhost.ru +7.8123477743
PeterHost
ul Professora Popova, 37b
Saint-Petersburg NW RU 197376

Billing Contact:
Dmitry Kostyakhin dnsmaster@peterhost.ru +7.8123477743
PeterHost
ul Professora Popova, 37b
Saint-Petersburg NW RU 197376
Alex B
Google found some additional info that is related to the 87.242.75.58 address:

This is from Invision's support forum (by Google cache)

A discussion at a Russian board. Translated by Google
ak
OMG!11 RU5510NZ AR3 STE4LING YER MEGAHURZ C0NTEN711!1 ohmy.gif
MedO
Not quite directly copied. They replaced all text occurences of "Hydrogenaudio" with "CMPOut". This thread will look quite funny if it's copied there as well...
gaekwad2
They forgot to replace "HA" though.
TREX6662k6
I had already PMed the admin with this stuff.
Laggers...tongue.gif

Oh n great translations.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.