IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Online radio with Foobar ?
nagual
post May 21 2011, 21:12
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 1-April 11
Member No.: 89495



Hi,
how can I listen to online radio, Grooveshark, and etc, with Foobar ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kraut
post May 21 2011, 21:41
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 225
Joined: 24-November 10
Member No.: 85965



Cannot remember now if the component that is needed is within the foobar core or not, what I do is set up a playlist "streaming", then go to the stations website, copy the address for the stream (usually mp3, but other formats are supported, like the various ones that paradise radio uses)and paste the address in: File - add location.
Works for me.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nagual
post May 22 2011, 01:31
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 1-April 11
Member No.: 89495



QUOTE (kraut @ May 21 2011, 21:41) *
Cannot remember now if the component that is needed is within the foobar core or not, what I do is set up a playlist "streaming", then go to the stations website, copy the address for the stream (usually mp3, but other formats are supported, like the various ones that paradise radio uses)and paste the address in: File - add location.
Works for me.


Sorry, but Im a noob in these settings: you mean, creating a playlist called "streaming" ? Am I going to listen the radio, real time ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kraut
post May 22 2011, 02:01
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 225
Joined: 24-November 10
Member No.: 85965



QUOTE
Sorry, but Im a noob in these settings: you mean, creating a playlist called "streaming" ? Am I going to listen the radio, real time


Yes. On your tabs go View - Playlist Manager - right click the pop up panel, click new and create a playlist called whatever you like, streaming, radio, net...whatever.
Open your browser, go to the website of your station, find the streaming link and open it, copy the adress and paste the adress into your playlist.
Means, go back to foobar, open file tab - open add locations and in the small pop up panel copy the adress oft he stream.
Then open the playlist, the stream should show up and click it to open it.

I cannot remember if you have to install the playlist tool dll. or not. Too long since... my component folder just groans...

foobar takes time to learn. So many options...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nagual
post May 22 2011, 03:21
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 1-April 11
Member No.: 89495



Thank you, kraut !

I have donne what you said, but when I paste the link into the "add location" pop up, it doesnt appear in the playlist. Ive tried this with some radios, so as you have said, it must be missing some dll in Foobar. Im gonna look into this.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yegor
post May 22 2011, 06:41
Post #6





Group: Developer
Posts: 251
Joined: 8-April 09
From: Russia, Zlatoust
Member No.: 68779



AFAIK, not all internet radios allow you to play them in your own media player. Those that do usually provide a link to their stream in a form of a playlist file, e.g. super-radio.pls. For example, di.fm has all its playlists in the Listen Now! menu. You don't have to create anything manually. You just open that playlist file in the player. In a different case the station would provide a streaming link, kraut has already covered this.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kaloian79
post Jun 18 2011, 07:20
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 13-June 11
From: Bulgaria
Member No.: 91471



help mi please ( sorry for my poor English ).
i can't listen online radio in foobar -> when i play the station music go and after 1-2 sec. stops.
btw the tagger also stop working. crying.gif crying.gif crying.gif i tray http://www.di.fm/ and they also don't work for me.

This post has been edited by kaloian79: Jun 18 2011, 07:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicreo
post Jun 18 2011, 09:53
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 20-September 10
Member No.: 84009



@kaloian79
I tested two radio channels on your mentioned website http://www.di.fm/ and both work. I just select "open with foobar2000".
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Alexxander
post Jun 18 2011, 11:40
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 456
Joined: 15-November 04
Member No.: 18143



di.fm and lots of other online radio works fine on my fb v1.1.7. Your problem looks more like an internet connection problem (not enough quality bandwidth, some kind of filters imposed by isp).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th April 2014 - 15:10