Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Embeded images (Read 7798 times) previous topic - next topic

Embeded images

I'm new to the CD Archiving world and have started encoding my CD collection into WavPack using dbpoweramp r12 beta, awesome program!

I have been embeding my files with album art but have yet to figure out which player I can use to view the album art in the file. Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks!

Embeded images

Reply #1
i don't believe that WavPack supports embeded artwork yet.

Embeded images

Reply #2
APEv2 does, and WavPack uses that.

Embeded images

Reply #3
I can add and display covers with AudioShell 1.2.
WavPack 5.7.0 -b384hx6cmv / qaac64 2.80 -V 100

Embeded images

Reply #4
I spoke with david (of wavpack) a couple of months ago to ask if he supports the ape tag standard of Media Jukebox (as it does with .ape files), this has been finalized to the same standard.

Embeded images

Reply #5

Embeded images

Reply #6
so only AudioShell can view it?

Embeded images

Reply #7
Seems so. AudioShell is the first program I've seen that actually displays cover art stored in APE tags. Thanks for that link above, this desktop extension is quite nice to edit the cover art stored in my FLAC files.

Embeded images

Reply #8
As spoon said, J. River Media Center (former Media Jukebox) supports embedded images in Monkey's Audio and Musepack files. Scot Thompson has developed WavPack plugins for JRMC v. 11.1 and v. 12 beta, but he has not yet implemented embedded cover art support. I'll inform him about this thread.